Electrotechnology in metallurgy

Research and education summer school for undergraduate and graduate students


Conference Venue

Krasnoyarsk is the largest business, industrial and cultural center of the Eastern Siberia, the capital of Krasnoyarsk Territory, Russia's second largest territory. It is located in the heart of Russia in the area between the small river Kacha and the great Yenisei River. The city is famous for its unique landscapes, mountains, woods and the nature reserve "Stolby".

Krasnoyarsk is gradually increasing economic, investment and scientific potential. The city’s economy has been initially industrial. Along with the traditional industrial sectors: metallurgy, energy, machinery, the construction industry, education industry, the production of ideas and technologies are actively developing. Krasnoyarsk is a large transport and logistics center. Main industries – non-ferrous metallurgy, hydropower, aerospace industry and other machinery, chemical, wood processing industry, and education.

One can hardly find a place in Russia with such an impressive number of implemented national projects as in the Krasnoyarsk Territory. Our most focused “development points” have been determined in industry, power engineering and energy, research and education. Siberian Federal University, as a response to regional developmental challenges, was established in 2006 to train highly qualified specialists capable of working in any region of our country, including severe conditions of the Northern areas.

SibFU  has 143 Agreements on international cooperation with 34 countries of the world, as well as 7 programs with the accreditation of the European Council for Business Education.

There are 350 foreign students, trainees and interns from 23 countries in SibFU. They are trained at all levels — from undergraduate to doctoral studies including exchange education or internship. The most numerous community of students are from the Kyrgyz Republic, China and Kazakhstan.

There are students from countries such as Nigeria, Ecuador, Vietnam, Australia. Students from Germany, Japan, Spain and the Czech Republic come for the exchange education.

Polytechnic School of SibFU is carrying out educational and scientific activities in three main fields: Power, Machinery and Transport. The Chair of Electrotechnics and Electrical Engineering trains bachelors, masters, postgraduate and doctoral students in the field of "Power and Electrical Engineering." The Chair  has trained more than 200 engineers, 30 Candidates of Sciences and 3 Doctors of Sciences. Research activity of the Chair is connected with the innovative development of electro-metallurgical equipment. In 1990, Scientific Production Center “Magnetic Hydrodynamics” was established to implement research developments into the industry. In the past three years the company has been in the national ranking of the Russian fast growing high-tech companies "TeKhuspeKh".

Электротехнологии в металлургии

Научно-образовательная летняя школа для студентов и аспирантов


Место проведения

Красноярск – крупнейший деловой, промышленный и культурный центр Восточной Сибири, столица Красноярского края, второго по площади субъекта России. Он находится в самом центре России на междуречье небольшой речки Качи и великого Енисея. Город отличают уникальные ландшафты, горные пейзажи, могучий сибирский лес и знаменитый заповедник "Столбы".

Красноярск постепенно наращивает экономический, инвестиционный и научный потенциал. В городе исторически сложилась полиотраслевая структура экономики. Наряду с традиционными для края производственными секторами: металлургией, энергетикой, машиностроением – всё более активно развивается строительная индустрия, индустрия образование, производство идей и технологий. Крупный транспортно-логистический центр. Основные отрасли экономики — цветная металлургия, гидроэнергетика, космическая промышленность и другое машиностроение, химическая, деревообрабатывающая промышленность, образование.

Сложно найти в России регион, где развернуто больше национальных проектов, чем в Красноярском крае. Здесь определены «точки роста» в промышленности, энергетике, науке и образовании. Для подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов, способных работать в любом регионе нашей страны, в том числе и в жёстких условиях севера, в 2006 году в Красноярске был создан Сибирский федеральный университет. В его состав вошли пять красноярских вузов.

У СФУ 143 действующих соглашения о международном сотрудничестве с 34 странами мира, а также 7 программ, имеющих аккредитацию Европейского Совета по бизнес-образованию.

Сегодня в СФУ 350 иностранных студентов, слушателей и стажёров из 23 стран мира. Они обучаются на всех уровнях — от бакалавриата до докторантуры, проходят включённое обучение или стажировку. Наиболее многочисленные сообщества студентов из Киргизской Республики, КНР и Казахстана.

Представлены студенты и слушатели из таких стран как Нигерия, Эквадор, Вьетнам, Австралия. На регулярной основе приезжают на включённое обучение студенты из Германии, Японии, Испании, Чехии.

Одним из институтов СФУ является политехнический институт, осуществляющий образовательную и научную деятельности по трем основным направлениям: энергетика, машиностроение, транспорт. Кафедра "электротехнология и электротехника" осуществляет подготовку бакалавров, магистров, аспирантов и докторантов по направлению "электроэнергетика и электротехника". На кафедре подготовлено более 200 инженеров, 30 кандидатов технических наук и 3 доктора наук. Научно-исследовательская деятельность кафедры связанна с инновационными разработками электротехнологического оборудования металлургического назначения. В 1990 году при кафедре для внедрения научно-исследовательских разработок в промышленность создано предприятие "Научно-производственный центр магнитной гидродинамики". В последние три года предприятие входит в национальный рейтинг Российских высокотехнологичных быстроразвивающихся компаний "ТЕХУСПЕХ".