Electrotechnology in metallurgy

Research and education summer school for undergraduate and graduate students


Welcome

Welcome to the scientific-educational Summer school "Electrotechnologies in metallurgy: from idea to realization" for undergraduates and graduate students which takes place from 4 to 16 September 2017 in Krasnoyarsk.

Similar courses were carried out by our partners on joint participation in the international project TEMPUS-2010 at the Institute of electrothermal processes of Leibniz University of Hanover, University of Latvia in Riga, and Department of Engineering at Padua.

Participants will discuss the modern methods of mathematical and physical modeling of physical processes in the electro-technological equipment of metallurgical purposes. Particular attention will be paid to the "life cycle" the technology and equipment from an idea to implementation.

Summer School for the first time takes place together with the annual International Congress of Non-ferrous Metals and Minerals. The Congress is expected to welcome more than 600 participants from 20 countries, representatives of the education, science and industry. Each participant of the Summer School are given the opportunity to make a presentation during one of the sessions of the congress, to visit the exhibition, industrial enterprises and cultural places of the city and its surroundings.

More information can be found at this site.

Электротехнологии в металлургии

Научно-образовательная летняя школа для студентов и аспирантов


Приветственное сообщение

Добро пожаловать на сайт научно-образовательной летней школы "Электротехнологии в металлургии, от идеи до реализации" для студентов и аспирантов проходящей с 4 по 16 сентября 2017 г. в Красноярске.

Аналогичные курсы проводились нашими партнерами по совместному участию в международном проекте TEMPUS-2010 в Институте электротермических процессов Университета Лейбница в Ганновере, Университете Латвии в Риге, Департаменте инженерии в Падуе.

Участники обсудят современные методы математического и физического моделирования физических процессов в электротехнологическом оборудовании металлургического назначения. Особое внимание будет уделено "жизненному циклу" технологии и оборудования от идеи до внедрения.

Летняя школа впервые проводится совместно с ежегодным международным конгрессом Цветные металлы и минералы. На конгрессе ожидается более 600 участников из 20 стран, представителей образования, науки и промышленности. Каждому участнику летней школы предоставляется возможность выступить с докладом на одной из секций конгресса, посетить выставку, промышленные предприятия и культурные места города и его окрестностей.
Мы рады пригласить Вас участвовать в международной школе "Электротехнологии в металлургии, от идеи до реализации" проходящей в г. Красноярске — крупнейшем экономическом, промышленном и образовательном центре Центральной и Восточной Сибири.

Более подробную информацию можно найти на данном сайте.